Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers 19 Dec 2017

Big Bash League 2017-18 #BBL07:
Spotless Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park, 19 December 2017
Sydney Sixers 9/149 (20), Sydney Thunder 5/150 (20)
Sydney Thunder won with 0 balls to spare.




Video highlights from


The Big Bash, And Juggling Cricket’s Three Formats

What started as a midsummer diversion in the English cricket season of 2003 became a multi-million dollar enterprise in India in 2008, and now almost every Test playing nation has its own professional Twenty20 competition, squeezed into their domestic program.

The 2011-12 season saw the transformation of Australia’s state-based “Big Bash” competition into the franchise-based Big Bash League. Continue reading “The Big Bash, And Juggling Cricket’s Three Formats”