Abraham Benjamin

This is the way to announce your retirement these days:

Continue reading “Abraham Benjamin”

On the banning of the #sandpaper3

Today’s sanctions, imposed on Steve Smith, David Warner and Cameron Bancroft by Cricket Australia, are not about a botched roughing of a cricket ball. That was dealt with by the ICC the other day.

Today’s sanctions were about conspiracy. About the dishonest confession of that conspiracy. Continue reading “On the banning of the #sandpaper3”

Match notes: Sydney Thunder v Bangladesh Cricket Board XI, 16 Dec 2016

On December 16 2016 Sydney Thunder played a Bangladesh Cricket Board XI at Spotless Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park in a Twenty20 warmup match. For Bangladesh it was preparation for their tour of New Zealand, for the Thunder it was a pre-season game for BBL06. Continue reading “Match notes: Sydney Thunder v Bangladesh Cricket Board XI, 16 Dec 2016”

Sydney Thunder BBL07 player assessment

Sydney Thunder are out of BBL07 following their defeat by the Melbourne Renegades on Wednesday January 24. They will finish either in sixth or seventh place with a 4-6 win-loss record in the first expanded season where each team play ten games. Continue reading “Sydney Thunder BBL07 player assessment”

Steve Smith wins the 2017-18 Midwinter-Midwinter

Australian captain Steve Smith is the winner of the Midwinter-Midwinter for 2017-18. Continue reading “Steve Smith wins the 2017-18 Midwinter-Midwinter”

2017 A personal year in cricket in pictures

In 2017 I have seen some extraordinary events on the cricket field, and by way of a personal retrospective of the year, here through some of my own smartphone * photography is a recap of some of my highlights: Continue reading “2017 A personal year in cricket in pictures”

Glenn Maxwell 278


Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers 19 Dec 2017

Big Bash League 2017-18 #BBL07:
Spotless Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park, 19 December 2017
Sydney Sixers 9/149 (20), Sydney Thunder 5/150 (20)
Sydney Thunder won with 0 balls to spare.




Video highlights from cricket.com.au


WBBL Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers, 10 Dec 2017

Womens Big Bash League #WBBL03, Match 3
Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers
North Sydney Oval, 10 December 2017
Sydney Sixers won with 8 balls in hand


Continue reading “WBBL Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers, 10 Dec 2017”